Contact usHoursPoliciesMission1520 Room Schedule
Checking out Items from the LibraryWireless InternetInterlibrary LoanOff Campus AccessResearch HelpLibrary 101 (2 credit course)Group Study RoomsApps for Research
Contact usChat with a LibrarianLibrary 101 (2 credit course)Off Campus AccessCanvas HelpCitations, Tutorials, GuidesHow to Renew your Books
All Sources (books, magazines, journals, etc.)Databases listed by subjectLibrary CatalogebooksResearch GuidesWeb SitesApps for ResearchOther Area Libraries
Information literacyCopyrightCourse reservesRequest Materials for PurchaseInterlibrary LoanVideo Resources for EducatorsOpen Educational ResourcesTest proctoring at the John Spellman Library
Circulation PolicyCollection Development PolicyConduct PolicyHomeStarting Your ResearchIRIS TutorialWriting Your paperPresenting Your WorkCiting Your sourcesDeskStats
Hillier AstronomyHillier GeologyHillier Earth ScienceJones Chem 131Jones Chem 161Jones Chem 162Jones Chem 163Hillier Physics 114Hillier Physics 221Hillier Physics 116Hillier Physics 223
This is the "All Sources (books, magazines, journals, etc.)" page of the "John Spellman Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Chat with a Librarian

John Spellman Library  

Last Updated: May 16, 2017 URL: http://ghc.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

All Sources (books, magazines, journals, etc.) Print Page
  Search: 
 

All GHC Subscription Sources

  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
    Search hundreds of trade and industry journals covering all major industries including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, marketing, and manufacturing. Find articles (many full-text and peer-reviewed) on a range of topics and access information about companies, industries, and business trends.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Find newspaper, magazine, and journal articles (many full-text and peer-reviewed) from most areas of academic study, including arts, business, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural issues, psychology, sciences, and social sciences.
  • America's Newspapers
    Search 1500 regional and national U.S. newspapers and a variety of other news sources. Find full-text news articles as well as blogs, video clips, and web sources covering social, economic, environmental, government, sports, the arts, people, health and science issues and current events.
  • Artemis Literary Sources
    Artemis Literary Sources encompasses many of the GHC literature subscriptions, including Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Series, Twayne's Authors and more. Locate primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies.
  • ARTstor
    Search nearly one million digitized images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Images include descriptive information and database tools enable you to organize and share images, save citation information, download select images, and more.
  • Auto Repair Reference Center
    Automotive repair information dating back to 1945. Find repair procedures, service bulletins and recalls, wiring diagrams and more.
  • BigChalk's eLibrary
    Find full-text articles from a variety of newspapers, magazines, and reference books (including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and almanacs). Access images (including maps), audio/video clips, TV and radio transcripts, websites, e-Books, and more.
  • Business Source Premier
    Comprehensive full-text scholarly business database.
    Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Full text coverage inclues all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
  • Credo Reference
    Search over 500 full-text subject reference books (including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and books of quotations) covering art, business, literature, psychology, science, social science, technology, and more.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals
    Search U.S. and international criminal justice journals and corrections and law enforcement trade publications. Find reports, news, crime statistics, crime blogs, and articles (many full-text and peer-reviewed) on law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
  • CultureGrams
    Find concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural, historical, and societal information about 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all the Canadian provinces and territories. You can also access statistical data, photos, videos, and slideshows.
  • Ebook Central
    Access over 120,000 full-text electronic books that you can read online or download! E-books are fully searchable and available on a range of topics. By signing in you can highlight text, make notes, save books, connect to dictionaries, and more.
  • ERIC
    Access more than one million descriptive records of journal articles and other education-related materials. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences, the research arm of the U.S. Department of Education.
  • Films on Demand
    Online streaming video in the areas of business, economics, health, sciences, humanities and social sciences.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Access a hand-picked collection of full-text subject reference books (including encyclopedias and handbooks) covering business, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, national and global issues, science, and social science. Search the entire collection by keyword or topic, or search within individual books.
  • Granger's World of Poetry
    Find poems (many full-text), poet biographies, poem commentaries, and the complete works of a number of major poets, including Shelley, Blake, Burns, Keats, Marvell, and Poe. Search by poet, title, first line, last line, subject, keyword, and more. Listen to audio files of poetry readings or compare poems side-by-side.
  • GreenFILE
    Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • JoVE: Environment
    JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments
    JoVE Environment is dedicated to research methodologies that address environmental concerns and seek to better understand Earth’s ecosystem. Special consideration is given to experimental methodologies that assess society’s impact on the environment, suggest solutions for protecting Earth’s resources, and develop sustainable fuel sources. Moving towards an environmentally conscious planet is a collaborative effort with contributions from both life and physical scientists.
  • JoVE: Essentials of Environmental Science
    JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments
    This collection provides a framework for understanding and studying key aspects of the environment and for identifying and measuring environmental phenomena. These videos enable the viewer to look deeper into environmental issues by highlighting important topics ranging from soil and water contaminants and invasive species to alternative energy and forestry.
  • Library Catalog
    Find the books, e-Books, and media (DVDs, videos, CDs) owned by the GHC library.
  • Nursing and Allied Health Source
    Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
  • Nursing Education in Video (TRIAL)
    Nursing Education in Video unites hundreds of full-length training videos from Medcom-Trainex into one resource for all nursing education programs and health libraries.The videos in this collection cover the fundamentals together with more advanced topics, from anatomy to basic clinical skills, medication administration, and more.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Includes: Pro/con viewpoint essays; Topic overviews;
    More than 300 primary source documents; Biographies of social activists and reformers; Court-case overviews and much more.
  • Oxford Music Online
    Oxford Music Online contains Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, with the addition of The Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. Between these three sources, there are more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies and more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
  • Points of View Reference Center
    Points of View Reference Center provides a balance of materials from all viewpoints with main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. The database also offers related images and supplementary research guides for writing position papers, developing arguments and debating.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Find newspaper, magazine, and journal articles (many full-text and peer-reviewed) from most areas of academic study, including arts, business, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural issues, psychology, sciences, and social sciences.
  • PubMed
    Access over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.. PubMed is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Links to full-text are provided when available.
  • ScienceDirect: Health, Life, Social & Behavioral Sciences
    Access an extensive collection of journal articles (many full-text and all peer-reviewed) in science, technology, psychology, sociology and medicine.
  • SIRS Knowledge Source
    Find full-text newspaper and magazine articles, government and primary source documents, select websites, graphics, media, and more on a wide variety of social issues and current events. Access Pro vs. Con essays for hundreds of controversial topics.
  • Testing & Education Reference Center
    Find practice tests and study materials for many major tests, including GED, NCLEX, ASVAB and TOEFL, as well as information on colleges, scholarships, and awards.
  • US Major Dailies
    Access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
  • US West Newsstream
    Search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
  • WOIS/The Career Information System
    Access detailed information (job descriptions, wages and benefits, job outlook, training required, and more) about hundreds of careers in Washington State.
 

SFX

List of periodicals subscriptions by title

WorldCat: Grays Harbor College

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip